Cyberpunk 2077 release time for PC, PS4 and Xbox One, as well as preload times, explained

Cyberpunk 2077 is almost here and for that reason, it is a great idea to know the exact release time of the game in your country.

We recommend pre-loading the game to ensure you can start playing it as soon as possible on release day. It’s also a good idea to make sure your system has the correct Cyberpunk 2077 specifications.

Below you will find the preload and global release times for Cyberpunk 2077 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

In this page:


Cyberpunk 2077 – Official Game Trailer

Cyberpunk 2077 PC release time explained in GMT, CET, PST, EST and other regions

Cyberpunk 2077 will launch simultaneously for PC and Stadia at midnight in the UK on Thursday, December 10, meaning it will have the following release times, which we copy verbatim from the Cyberpunk 2077 Twitter:

  • UK – 12am (GMT) – December 10
  • Europe – 01:00 (CET) – December 10
  • US East Coast – 7 pm (EST) – December 9
  • US West Coast – 4 pm (PST) – December 9
  • Australia – 11am (AEDT) – December 10
  • Brazil – 9:00 p.m. (BRT) – December 9
  • China – 8 am (CST) – December 10
  • Colombia – 7pm (COT) – December 9
  • Egypt – 2 am (EET) – December 10
  • India – 4 am (GST) – December 10
  • Japan – 9 am (JST) – December 10
  • Mexico – 6pm (CDT) – December 9
  • New Zealand – 13:00 (NZDT) – December 10
  • Russia – 3 am (MSK) – December 10
  • Singapore – 8am (SGT) – December 10
  • South Africa – 2 am (SAST) – December 10
  • South Korea – 9 am (KST) – December 10
  • Türkiye – 3 am (TRT) – December 10

Considering the size of Cyberpunk 2077, we highly recommend preloading it so you can start playing the moment it is released. However, we also recommend making sure your PC meets the required Cyberpunk 2077 specifications, so you can have the most enjoyable experience possible.

Cyberpunk PS4 and Xbox release time explained in GMT, CET, PST, EST and other regions

On both PS4 and Xbox One, you will be able to access Cyberpunk 2077 starting at midnight local time on Thursday, December 10.

As with the PC version of Cyberpunk 2077, we highly recommend preloading the game if you have brought it digitally, as due to the size of the game it may take a while to download if you have a slow internet connection. Preloading the game will ensure that you can visit Night City as quickly as possible once Cyberpunk 2077 launches.

You do not need to preload the game if you have brought a physical copy of Cyberpunk 2077.

Cyberpunk 2077 preload times for Steam and GOG explained

The preload time for Cyberpunk 2077 on PC depends on the digital distribution service where you purchased it.

If you haven’t purchased the game yet, remember to check that your system meets the required specifications of Cyberpunk 2077 or you risk having problems running it.

For Steam and Epic Store, you will be able to preload Cyberpunk 2077 from the following times on Monday, December 7:

  • United Kingdom – 16:00 (GMT)
  • Europe – 17:00 hours (CET)
  • US East Coast: 11am (EST)
  • US West Coast: 8 am (PST)

However, if you are using GOG, it will be available for preload starting Monday, December 7 at the following times:

  • UK – 11am (GMT)
  • Europe – 12:00 p.m. (CET)
  • US East Coast: 6 am (EST)
  • US West Coast: 3 am (PST)

Cyberpunk 2077 preload times explained for PS4 and Xbox One

As for consoles, Cyberpunk 2077 is available for pre-load on Xbox One from Thursday, December 3.

PS4 owners, however, will be able to preload and download Cyberpunk 2077 starting Tuesday, December 8 at the following times:

  • United Kingdom – 16:00 (GMT)
  • Europe – 17:00 hours (CET)
  • US East Coast: 11am (EST)
  • US West Coast: 8 am (PST)

Preloading the game is a great idea if you plan to play it on release day, especially since the file size will be quite large. You may also want to delete any games you no longer play from your console’s memory to ensure you have enough space for Cyberpunk 2077.

Remember: you do not need to preload the game if you are carrying a physical copy of Cyberpunk 2077.

Have fun playing Cyberpunk 2077!

Categories: Guides
Source: sef.edu.vn

Leave a Comment