Wimbledon 2023: Schedule, Results, TV Broadcast, Finals Date

The 2023 Wimbledon tournament marked the official start of the lawn tennis season on Monday, July 3. This year, it is the 136th edition of the tournament and will continue until Sunday, July 16.

Every day, the All England Club grounds open at 10am BST (5am ET) and remain open until 45 minutes after the final match concludes. Matches on the outside courts begin at 11am BST (6am ET), while play on Court 1 begins at 1pm BST (8am ET), except during finals weekend.

In a new change for the 2023 tournament, Court 1 will also host matches at 11am BST (6am ET) during the finals weekend. Action on Center Court begins at 1:30pm BST (8:30am ET) on normal days, but on finals weekend, play will begin at 2pm BST (9am ET).

Wimbledon 2023 schedule

The 2023 Championship will be held over 14 days, marking the second consecutive year that the Middle Sunday game has been added to the planned schedule.

Like last year, the fourth round singles matches will be spread over two days, with the men’s and women’s divisions singles matches interspersed throughout the quarterfinals.

Jabeur 🆚 Kvitova

A spectacular show to see us in the second week of the championship 🎬#wimbledon | @IBM

—Wimbledon (@Wimbledon)
July 10, 2023

Notably, the mixed doubles competition will feature a 32-person draw, with the final match scheduled for Thursday, after the women’s singles semifinals on Center Court. This year, a notable modification is being made to the Men’s Doubles format, moving from a best-of-five-set structure to a best-of-three-set format.

DATE – SESSION

SESSION Number

OPEN DOORS

THE GAME BEGINS (SHOW COURTS)

START OF GAME (OUTDOOR COURTS)

FEATURED MATCHES (INDIVIDUAL)

Monday, July 3

1

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

First round

Tuesday, July 4

2

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

First round

Wednesday, July 5

3

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Second round

Thursday July 6

4

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Second round

Friday July 7

5

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Third round

Saturday July 8

6

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Third round

Sunday July 9

7

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Fourth Round

Monday, July 10

8

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Fourth Round

Tuesday July 11

9

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Women’s and men’s quarterfinals

Wednesday July 12

10

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Women’s and men’s quarterfinals

Thursday July 13

eleven

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Women’s Semifinals/Mixed Doubles Final

Friday July 14

12

10:30 a.m.

13:00

11AM

Gentlemen’s semi-finals

Saturday July 15

13

10:30 a.m.

14:00 Central / 13:00 No. 1

11AM

Women’s final / Men’s doubles final

Sunday July 16

14

10:30 a.m.

2:00 PM

11AM

Men’s Final/Women’s Doubles Final

Wimbledon 2023 results

Wimbledon 2023 is not over yet and the tournament is still going on. Venus Williams returned to the grass court for her 24th Wimbledon appearance. Of the nine women’s singles finals in which she has reached the All England Club, she has emerged victorious in five; her most recent win of hers came in 2008. However, her quest for a sixth title came to an end on the first day of the tournament. .

Opening up 💪#wimbledon | @DjokerNole | @carlosalcaraz pic.twitter.com/0RyeCcNJMh

—Wimbledon (@Wimbledon)
July 10, 2023

Williams, 43, ranked No. 554 in the world, faced a challenging task in her first-round match against Elina Svitolina, who is 28 years old and ranked No. 75. Svitolina, previously ranked No. 3 in the world, defeated Williams convincingly in straight sets.

Meanwhile, Novak Djokovic, the world’s second-ranked male player, is also taking part in Wimbledon. Fresh off his 23rd major singles title, achieved at the French Open, Djokovic advanced easily beating Argentina’s 67th-ranked Pedro Cachín in the first round.

Wimbledon 2023: schedule, results, television broadcast, date of the final

Carlos Alcaraz of Spain, currently the highest ranked male player, and Iga Swiatek of Poland, the number one female, are the highest ranked players entering the Championship. Alcaraz is considered the second favorite to win the men’s competition, with Djokovic being the favourite. On the other hand, Swiatek is the favorite to secure the women’s title, according to BetMGM.

The Wimbledon 2023 Final Results will be announced soon.

Wimbledon 2023 TV broadcast

Wimbledon 2023: schedule, results, television broadcast, date of the final

The audience in the United States will have the opportunity to watch the Wimbledon matches through various broadcast channels such as ESPN, ESPN2 and ABC. There are several options available for live streaming, including ESPN+, the ESPN app, and Fubo, which offers a free trial:

The following list is from the third round to the final:

Date

Time (ET)

Individual

Double

TV/broadcast

Saturday July 8

8am

Third round

Second round

ESPN, ESPN+, Fubo

Saturday July 8

13:00

Third round

Second round

ABC, Fubo

Sunday July 9

8am

fourth round

Third round

ESPN, ESPN+, Fubo

Sunday July 9

13:00

fourth round

Third round

ABC, Fubo

Monday July 10

6 am

fourth round

Third round

ESPN2, ESPN+, Fubo

Monday July 10

8am

fourth round

Third round

ESPN, ESPN+, Fubo

tuesday july 11

8am

Quarter finals

Quarter finals

ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN+, Fubo

Wednesday July 12

8am

Quarter finals

Quarter finals

ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN+, Fubo

Thursday July 13

8am

Semifinals (women)

Semifinals (men)

ESPN, ESPN+, Fubo

Friday July 14

8am

Semifinals (men)

Semifinals (women)

ESPN, ESPN+, Fubo

Saturday July 15

9am

Final (women)

Finale (male)

ESPN, ESPN+, Fubo

Sunday, July 16

9am

Final (male)

Final (women)

ESPN, ESPN+, Fubo

Wimbledon Finals 2023

The 2023 Wimbledon finals will be played on July 16, marking the end of the 136th edition of the prestigious grass-court tournament.

READ ALSO | Wimbledon 2023: Wimbledon history quiz

Categories: Optical Illusion
Source: sef.edu.vn

Leave a Comment