MultiVersus Season 1 release time, everything coming in Season 1 explained

MultiVersus Season 1 is the biggest update to the multiplayer fighting game since the game launched in open beta last month.

There are currently 17 fighters to play as, and even more on the way as part of the upcoming MultiVersus season. That’s not all, with new cosmetics, modes and a battle pass to complete along the way too.

Here’s the release time for MultiVersus season 1 and what to expect once it arrives.

In this page:


When is MultiVersus Season 1 released? MultiVersus Season 1 Release Time

MultiVersus Season 1 has a release date of Monday, August 15.

Similar to the open beta times, Season 1 will begin at the following times:

  • United Kingdom: 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (BST)
  • Europe: 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. (CEST)
  • US East Coast: 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. (EDT)
  • US West Coast: 10am to 11am (PDT)

As with all online games, there may be delays or changes as we get closer to launch. In the meantime, you can read the MultiVersus patch notes and see the official release time confirmation below, which details when the update will be released:

Good morning, MVP! We will be in maintenance mode today from 10am to 11am PDT as we deploy our patch. See you in season 1! #MultiVersus

— MultiVersus (@multiversus) August 15, 2022

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

What’s coming to MultiVersus in season 1?

The main feature of Season 1 is Morty, the first DLC character to be added to MultiVersus. Plus, there are plenty of other new modes and cosmetics to try out. Here’s what’s included in MultiVersus Season 1:

  • New characters (Morty, out August 23, Rick, to be confirmed)
  • Classic Arcade Mode
  • New cosmetics (icons, banners, variants)
  • Ranked mode

It’s worth noting that while Rick Sanchez appears in the photo in the tweet above, we don’t know when he will be released in the game. Since he’s been included in the marketing for Season 1, it’s likely that he and Morty will be released as part of Season 1. Hopefully, we won’t have to wait too long.

That’s all we know about MultiVersus season 1 so far. In the meantime, check out our MultiVersus tier list to see where we rank each fighter.

To view this content, please enable targeting cookies. Manage cookie settings

Categories: Guides
Source: sef.edu.vn

Leave a Comment