IPL 2023 Final: How many finals has MS Dhoni played in the IPL?

When it comes to the Indian Premier League (IPL), one name that resonates with cricket fans across the globe is none other than Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Known for his calm demeanor, exceptional leadership skills and notable contributions to the sport, Dhoni has left an indelible mark on the IPL.

As we prepare for the IPL 2023 final, a fascinating question is worth exploring: How many finals has Dhoni played in the IPL?

Dhoni, often referred to as ‘Captain Cool’, is synonymous with the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) franchise. Since the inception of the IPL in 2008, CSK have been a force to be reckoned with, reaching the final on multiple occasions. And at the center of its success is the enigmatic Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

With his astute decision-making, quick reflexes behind the stumps and ability to finish matches with a flourish, Dhoni has led CSK to numerous IPL finals throughout his illustrious career. As captain, MSD has played in 10 IPL finals (all for CSK) and also played in the 2017 final for Rising Pune Supergiant.

Also read:

IPL 2023 Winner: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

IPL 2023 Awards List

Happy tears 🥹#CHAMPION5 #whistlepodu #yellow 🦁pic.twitter.com/jf05fszEDA

– Kings of Chennai (@ChennaiIPL)
May 30, 2023

In fact, as of IPL 2023, Dhoni has played an impressive ten IPL finals and won five.

CSK and their always great and legendary captain MS Dhoni reached the IPL final in:

  • 2008- Lost
  • 2010- Won
  • 2011- Won
  • 2012- Lost
  • 2013- Lost
  • 2015- Lost
  • 2018- Won
  • 2019- Lost
  • 2021- Won
  • 2023- Won

With 10 IPL finals under his belt as captain and 11 in total, Dhoni’s presence at the most crucial stages of the tournament is undeniable. His ability to inspire his team and make astute tactical decisions has been instrumental in CSK’s consistent success over the years.

As we eagerly wait for the IPL 2023 final, we can’t help but appreciate Dhoni’s immense contribution to the tournament. His leadership, resilience and unmatched cricketing skills have etched his name in the history of not only the IPL but also cricket.

IPL Final 2023: CSK vs GT

FxU7FMWagAEOU3c (1620×1080)

After an exciting match, Chennai Super Kings once again lifted the IPL trophy under the leadership of MS Dhoni. Gujarat Targets scored 214/4 batting first but due to rain a revised target of 171 (DLS). While MSD couldn’t showcase his talent with the bat, his captaincy and leadership of the CSK team paid off in the end.

Despite Mohit Sharma’s impressive deathmatch, Ravindra Jadeja and Shivam Dube finished the match in style. Jadeja hit a six and a four off the last two balls when 10 runs were needed and won the match for CSK.

MS Dhoni and CSK won their fifth IPL title since 2008 and the veteran captain etched his name among the most successful captains of the Indian Premier League.

Read – [Today] IPL 2023 Points Table List

Categories: Optical Illusion
Source: sef.edu.vn

Leave a Comment