Forza Horizon 5 seasons: How to change season in Forza Horizon 5 explained

Forza Horizon 5 seasons help make Mexico as dynamic as it is in the real world.

Returning from Forza Horizon 4, the seasons once again change weekly, so the weather changes on the map, but now changes the biomes in unique ways.

In addition to the changing weather, the seasons also affect the types of challenges you can encounter. And, although there is no battle pass, there will be activities to complete and rewards to unlock as the seasons progress in each series of the game.

In this page:

Forza Horizon 5 is awesome – Xbox Series X/S hands-on – A DF Direct special

Forza Horizon 5 Seasons: What are seasons in Forza Horizon 5?

Every week, Forza Horizon 5 will change seasons between spring, summer, fall, and winter, bringing with it new weather.

The Forza Horizon 5 seasons are as follows:

  • Spring: hot season
  • Summer: rainy season
  • Fall: storm season
  • Winter: Dry Season

Something to keep in mind is that, unlike Forza Horizon 4, weather changes will not be uniform. While the winter there saw the entire UK covered in snow, you may only see that in the mountains here as other biomes will be less affected.

Dust storms can cover certain biomes during some seasons.

Not only do they change the weather in the game (and introduce dust storms and tropical rain to certain biomes depending on the time of year), but the seasons also offer unique racing championships and seasonal PR stunts (speed zones, traps speed tests and the like), plus other timed challenges like the weekly Forzathon, all as part of the latest season of Festival Playlist.

Seasons will begin once you’ve completed your first Horizon Adventure (they’ll come into play once you’ve selected your first Horizon Adventure Apex, Wilds, or Baja option) and you’ll be able to view the current season from the Festival Playlist screen (which appears when charges for the first time). the game, or by consulting the Campaign area of ​​the menu).

To complicate matters further, Forza Horizon 5 also offers different ‘Series’ (think of them as what other live service games would call a ‘Season’) that will run over four weeks and, as such, each of the four seasons, each with its own challenges and rewards.

Welcome to the festival! Check out our list of Hot Wheels cars, Hammer Mountain location, and how to complete the Park Tour challenge pages if you’re enjoying the Hot Wheels DLC. If you’re looking for new vehicles, we’ve got locations to find barns and a list of the best cars in Forza Horizon 5. If you’re just getting started, we can help you early pick Apex, Wilds, or Baja, with Jungle, Volcano, and Tulum coverage, plus how to change the seasons.

Forza Horizon 5 Weekly Reset Time: How do you change the seasons in Forza Horizon 5 and what time do they change?

Seasons in Forza Horizon 5 will cycle automatically each week, meaning that if you want to experience a different season, you have to wait until the game’s weekly reset.

Forza Horizon 5 seasons change on Thursdays at the following reset times:

  • United Kingdom: 14:30 (GMT)
  • Europe: 3:30 p.m. (CEST)
  • US East Coast: 9:30 am (EST)
  • US West Coast: 6:30 am (PST)

It’s worth checking into the game each week to see what new challenges are available to complete in-game, allowing you to unlock as many series-exclusive cars as possible.

Categories: Guides

Leave a Comment