Ashes 2023: Schedule, Squads, Stadiums and Venues, Match Time

Ashes 2023: The Ashes is a long-running rivalry between two cricketing giants; India and Australia. The two teams will meet again at The Ashes 2023 on June 16, 2023, as the fierce rivals will compete for the coveted Urn. England will be hoping to get Urn back after 6 years at home, having lost him to Australia in 2017-18. The series will be part of the ICC World Test Championship 2023-2025 matches.

The upcoming Ashes series will be a momentous occasion as it will be the 73rd installment of this historic cricket rivalry. What makes it even more special is that it will be the 37th time the series will be held in England.

Ashes Calendar 2023

There is an interesting twist in Ashes 2023. For the first time in the illustrious 139-year history of the Ashes, no Test matches will be played in August during an Ashes series hosted in England. The series was moved up a bit due to The Hundred tournament scheduled for August.

Ashes 2023 Squads

Here is the complete Ashes 2023 schedule:

1st exam Friday

Friday June 16-Tuesday June 20

2nd test

Wednesday, June 28 to Sunday, July 2

2nd test

Thursday, July 6 to Monday, July 10

3rd test

Wednesday, July 19 to Sunday, July 23

4th test

Thursday, July 27 to Monday, July 31

Ashes 2023 Squads

Moeen Ali came out of retirement to offset the woes of England, who suffered an early blow due to the absence of Jack Leach. Leach suffered a stress fracture in his back and has been ruled out of future games until further notice.

Here are the England and Australia squads:



Ben Stokes (c)

Ollie Papa (VC)

Moeen Ali

James Anderson

Jonny Bairstow (week)

Broad Stuart

Harry Brook

Zak Crawley

Ben Duckett

Daniel Lawrence

Jack Leach

Matthew Potts

Olivia Robinson

Joe Root

josh tongue

Chris wakes up

wood frames

Pat Cummins (c)

Steve Smith (V.C.)

Scott Boland

Alex Carey (week)

Cameron Green

marcus harris

Josh Hazlewood

travis head

Josh Inglis (week)

Usman Khawaja

Marnus Labuschagne

Natan Lyon

michel marsh

Todd Murphy

Jimmy Peirson (week)

Matt Renshaw

Mitchell Starc

David Warner

Ashes 2023 stadiums and venues

From the historic Oval to the iconic Lords and the grandeur of Old Trafford to the timeless beauty of Headingley, these stadiums have witnessed some of cricket’s greatest moments.

Ashes 2023 Stadiums

Here is the complete list of Ashes 2023 stadiums along with venues and seating capacity:




Edgbaston Cricket Ground






Cricket field with heading



Old Trafford



The Kia Oval



Ashes 2023 Match Time

The five Tests were scheduled as day matches starting at 11am BST. The duration of the game is scheduled until 6:00 p.m., and can be extended until 6:30 p.m. to complete 90 overs, as long as there are no interruptions. At 1:00 p.m. there will be a 40-minute lunch break and at 3:40 p.m. there will be a 20-minute tea break.

Categories: Optical Illusion

Leave a Comment